Little Golden Opportunities

I make no effort to hide my love of Etsy – it is my mecca for the fresh and original, as well as the vintage and novel.  And when I find something special that combines old and new, my heart skips a beat.  That’s why I find the upcycling trend in the home decor/crafting world just peachy.  Take these genius ideas for repurposing Disney’s lovingly illustrated Little Golden Books, for example:

Walt Disney’s Sleeping Beauty: Vintage Little Golden Book Princess Bunting from Collecting Feathers

Walt Disney Cinderella Paper Basket, Made from Vintage Little Golden Book from TC Witchcraft Factory

Set of Six Vintage Style Disney Medium Wooden Blocks BAMBI from Love Vintage Ann

Peter Pan Little Golden Book Birdhouse from The Next Chapter

Although you can purchase vintage Disney Little Golden Books on Etsy, I don’t think I’d have the guts to cut them up and go crazy with the modge podge.  That’s why I’m grateful for brave crafters like these who do the “dirty work” for you!

Leave a Reply

